SAFEchild Staff

Executive Director


Cristin DeRonja, M.Ed, LPC, NCC


Cristin DeRonja, SAFEchild’s executive director since 2015, joined the organization in 2004 and has served many roles. She has worked with first-time moms as a mentor for SAFEchild’s Welcome Baby program, drawn upon her family systems training as a program facilitator for several SAFEchild parenting groups, including the Nurturing Program and PLUS, and presented the Funny Tummy Feelings program in schools to first graders. Cristin was instrumental in establishing the SAFEchild Advocacy Center in 2010 and achieving SAFEchild’s National Accreditation in 2017.

A Raleigh native, Cristin received her bachelor’s degree in education and psychology from Vanderbilt University and her master’s in education and counseling at NC State.

Development Director


Stephanie Davage, M.Div.


Stephanie Davage joined SAFEchild in 2016, putting her 15 years of fundraising experience to work as the organization’s Development Director. Stephanie has worked as development manager for C5 Georgia Youth Foundation; special event director for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation; executive director for the Miracle League of the Triangle; and pastor of outreach at Grace Community Church in Raleigh.

Stephanie grew up in Texas where she received her bachelor’s degree in elementary education from Sam Houston State University. She earned a Master of Divinity degree from Columbia Theological Seminary.

Administrative Staff

Holly CookDevelopment and Volunteer Coordinator

Anna JacksonSpecial Event Coordinator

Linda RaynorGrants Manager

Denine SchepperleyFinance and Human Resources Manager

Gretchen Walters, MA – Operations Manager

Program Staff

Laura Goulian, MSW, LCSW – Intake Coordinator

Moms Supporting Moms

Megan Roberts, MA, MFA – Program Coordinator


Stacey Sullivan, MSW, LCSW – Program Coordinator

Circle of Security Parenting

Laura Brimberry, MSW – Program Coordinator

Crianza con Cariño

Gladys D’EstefanoProgram Coordinator

Gaby Iduate – Program Assistant

Funny Tummy Feelings

Elizabeth ClarkProgram Coordinator

SAFEchild Advocacy Center Staff

Jennifer Farmer Keating, BSN, RN-BC, Pediatric SANE – SAFEchild Advocacy Center Program Coordinator

Elizabeth Witman, MD – Medical Director

Karen Todd, MD – Medical Service Provider

Brenna Farley – Child Abuse Evaluation Specialist

Ashiya Davis – Intake and Multidisciplinary Team Coordinator

Community Engagement

Ginger Espino, MSW – Community Engagement and Training Coordinator