SAFEchild Board

FY 2022 SAFEchild Board of Directors


Marisa Bryant, President

Director Strategic Partnerships, Public School Forum of North Carolina

James Voltz, President-Elect

Co-owner, The Raleigh Wine Shop

Heather Ashe, Treasurer

Attorney and Managing Partner, Underwood & Roberts PLLC

Lisa Lowe-Hall, Secretary

Executive Director, Women’s Birth & Wellness Center

Marie Ambroise Thigpen, MD

Medical Director of Neonatology, UNC Rex Healthcare

Virginia Anthony

Community Volunteer

Chuck Burnside

Vice President Corporate Finance, Cree

Hope Carmichael

Partner/Attorney, Jordan Price Wall Gray Jones & Carlton PLLC

Christina Coffey

Vice President, Lee & Associates

Ron Kopplin

President East Division, Martin Marietta

Evan Pushchak, MD

Physician, Wake Emergency Physicians PA

Will Roberts

Customer Success Manager, Net Friends

Katie Schottmiller

Director of North American Independent Business Monitoring, GSK

Anne Sena

Director of Technology, St. David’s School

Melanie Shekita

Assistant District Attorney, Wake County District Attorney’s Office

Amie Sivon

Partner/Attorney, Ragsdale Liggett PLLC

Elizabeth Stephenson

Attorney and Co-Owner, New Direction Family Law

Caroline Sullivan

Executive Director, NC Business Committee for Education

Brenda Williams

Deputy Treasurer Unclaimed Property, NC Department of State Treasurer